KATE FORSYTH APPEARANCES

 

JUNE 2019

 

Creative Writing Retreat in the Cotswolds – Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Sunday 16 June – Monday 23 June 2019

This course is ideal for:

Anyone wanting to re-connect with their creativity and hone their writing skills.

More information: Better Read Tours

https://www.betterreadtours.com/

 

Once Upon A Time … with Kate Forsyth, De Montfort University, UK

1pm at De Montfort University, The Gateway, Leicester LE1 9BH – details HERE

 

JULY 2019

 

The Blue Rose Magical Mystery Tour (details to come)

 

Wednesday 24 July – 7pm, Book Talk, Mosman Library, Sydney – details HERE

Thursday 25 July – 6pm, official launch for The Blue Rose, Manly, Sydney – details HERE

Saturday 27 July – 2pm, High Tea at Better Read Than Dead bookshop, Newtown, Sydney

Thursday, 30 July – CBCA Event at Gordon Library

 

AUGUST 2019

 

Saturday 3 August – 2pm, Book Talk, Galaxy Bookshop, Sydney

Wednesday 7 August – 6.30pm, Warringah Mall Library, Brookvvale, Sydney

Thursday 8 August – 12pm, Literary Lunch, Middle Harbour Yacht Club, Sydney

Thursday 8 August – 6.30pm, Book Talk, Waverly Library, Sydney

Saturday 10 & Sunday 11 August – Bendigo Literary Festival, Bendigo, Victoria

Saturday 12 August – 11:00 AM – A Morning with Kate Forsyth at Campaspe Regional Library, Victoria

Saturday 17 August – Writers Unleashed Festival, Sutherland, Sydney

Tuesday 20 August – Alliance Francaise, Sydney

Wednesday 21 August – 2.30pm, Campbelltown Library, Sydney

Wednesday 21 August – 7pm, Kogarah Library, Sydney

Saturday 24 August – 10am-4pm – Character Writing workshop at ACT Writers Centre, Canberra

Saturday 24 August – 10am-4pm – Book talk at Harry Hartog Woden

Saturday 25 August – 1.30pm – Kate will be appearing at the Canberra Writers Festival – details to come

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

 

Tuesday 3 September – Lunch with the Stars, St Patricks, Manly, Sydney

Friday 6 September – Poetry reading, Manly Gallery, Sydney

Wednesday 11 September – 6.30pm – Book Talk at Gordon Library, Sydney

 

The Story Doctor workshop – Australian Writers Centre, Milsons Point, Sydney

Saturday 7 September & Saturday 14 September, 10am – 4pm
Diagnose and cure your story’s maladies…$495

BOOK HERE

 

Sunday 15 September –Heroines Festival in Thirroul

Tuesday 17 September – 2.30pm, Narella Library,  Sydney

Thursday 17 September – 3.45-4.30pm, Talking about Children’s Books, Wollondilly Library, Sydney

Thursday 17 September – 4.45-5.30pm, Talking about Adults’ Books, WollondillyLibrary, Sydney

Friday 27 & Saturday 28 September – workshop and panel at the Wombat Conference, Brisbane

 

OCTOBER 2019

 

Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 October– teaching and appearing up in Northern Territory

Thursday 17 October – Book talk at Avalon Library

Thursday 24 October – Book talk at Castle Hill Library

Historical Novel Society Australasia conference – Parramatta, Sydney

Friday 25 October – Sunday 27 October, 2019

Kate will be appearing at the next conference of the Historical Novel Society Australasia – 25 to 27 October 2019, in historic Parramatta.

 

 

NOVEMBER 2019

 

Saturday 2 November – teaching Plotting & Planning at AWC, Sydney

10-4pm

BOOK HERE

The Story Doctor workshop – Australian Writers Centre, Melbourne

Saturday 16 November 10am–4pm

Sunday 17 November 10am – 4pm
Diagnose and cure your story’s maladies…

BOOK HERE

GenreCon – the State Library of Queensland

Friday 22 November – Sunday 24 November

Kate will be teaching  full-day workshop and giving the keynote address

 

Cherrybrook Literature Festival – Monday 25th November 2019 – details to come

Saturday 30 November – Editing Masterclass at Writing NSW, Rozelle, Sydney – details to come

 

2020

 

Creative Writing Retreat in the Cotswolds – Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Sunday 1 September – Monday 9 September 2020

 

This course is ideal for:

Anyone wanting to re-connect with their creativity and hone their writing skills.

 

2021


Creative Writing Retreat in the Cotswolds – Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Sunday 25 April – Monday 3 May 2021

This course is ideal for:

Anyone wanting to re-connect with their creativity and hone their writing skills.

 

WELCOME TO THE KATE FORSYTH VIP CLUB

Do you love Kate Forsyth’s books?

Want to be the first to know about new books, special offers and events?

You’re invited to join Kate Forsyth’s VIP CLUB

You’ll receive an exclusive letter from Kate every few months keeping you up-to-date with all that Kate has been doing, so you’ll always be the first to know:

  • what Kate’s been writing
  • who Kate’s been reading
  • where and when Kate will next be appearing

You’ll also receive special member offers, including free extracts from Kate’s books before they are published, and much, much more.